OUR TEAM

Our team is composed of six lawyers, of which many are very experienced and share those experiences with the younger members of the team in order to provide the highest quality standards.

André Pasquin | Pierre Viens | Lucie B. Tétreault | Marc-Olivier Grimard | Benoît-St-Onge |

 

Pierre Viens

Me PIERRE VIENS, LL.L., PAA, obtained a license in law (LL.L.) from the University of Montreal in 1979. He joined our firm after completing his articling and after being admitted to the Bar of Quebec in 1980. In 1987, he obtained the diploma of Chartered Insurance Professional (CIP) from the Insurance Institute of Canada.

His fields of practice include insurance law, civil and professional liability, product liability and environmental matters as well as the field of labour law for illegal termination. He appears before civil and administrative courts on both the provincial and federal level. He also participates in alternative dispute resolution (mediation, arbitration and settlement conference).

He was involved in the preparation of a series of conferences on the new Civil Code of Quebec which was intended for the management and employees of multiple insurance companies.

He is a member of the Bar of Montreal, the Bar of Quebec and the Canadian Bar Association as well as being a member of the Society of Chartered Insurance Professionals (CIP). He is a governing member of the Foundation of the Bar of Quebec.

 

Email: pviens@procassur.com

Phone: 514 845-5171, #233

Fax: 514 845-5578

Warning
Error
Ok

Notre équipe

Notre équipe est formée de six avocats et avocates dont la plupart jouissent d’une vaste expérience qu’ils partagent avec les plus jeunes afin de respecter les plus hauts standards de qualité.

André Pasquin| Pierre Viens | Pierre Boulanger | Lucie B. Tétreault |Marc-Olivier Grimard

 

Pierre Viens

Me PIERRE VIENS, LL.L., PAA, a obtenu une licence en droit (LL.L) de l’Université de Montréal en 1979. Il s’est joint à notre étude après y avoir complété son stage et après son admission au Barreau du Québec en 1980. En 1987, il a obtenu le diplôme (PAA) d’Associé de l’Institut d’Assurance du Canada (AIAC).

Ses champs de pratique comprennent le droit des assurances, la responsabilité civile et professionnelle, la responsabilité des produits et en matière d’environnement ainsi qu’en droit du travail pour congédiement illégal. Il agit devant les tribunaux civils et administratifs de juridiction provinciale et fédérale. Il agit également en modes alternatifs de résolution des conflits (médiation, arbitrage et conférence de règlement à l’amiable).

Il a été impliqué dans la préparation et la présentation d’une série de conférences sur le nouveau Code civil du Québec destinées à la direction et aux employés de divers assureurs.

Il est membre du Barreau de Montréal, du Barreau du Québec et de l’Association du Barreau Canadien en plus d’être membre de la Société des professionnels d’assurance agréés (PAA). Il est aussi membre gouverneur de la Fondation du Barreau du Québec.

 

Courriel : pviens@procassur.com

Téléphone : 514 845-5171, poste 233

Télécopieur : 514 845-5578

Message
Ok